Chai + Protein? Sign me up!

The day before my wisdom tooth surgery, I went to Whole Foods to stock up on drinkable foods and the like.  Every time I pass by the Calnaturale Svelte spiced chai flavor, I want to pick it up, but then remember that I never like protein drinks.  Now seemed like the perfect time to try it, especially because I won’t be getting much protein from a diet full of soup and ice cream.

I poured about a third of the drink in a cup and tasted it.  Holy lord of spices! It honestly tasted like a liquid gingerbread cookie, very sweet and full of spices.  The flavor was good, but too strong for me straight up.  I diluted it with an equal amount of unsweetened almond milk, and it was absolutely delicious. I’ll definitely be buying this again.

I’ve previously revealed my absolute love of anything chai-spiced, and this was definitely no exception.

Do you ever find yourself buying ridiculous amounts of products of a certain flavor?

4 thoughts on “Chai + Protein? Sign me up!

  1. i didn’t know you were such a fan of chai. Me too! Will definitely be trying out this concoction. Also, I’ve recently been obsessed with almond milk. Have you been able to find unsweetened almond milk that doesn’t have vanilla added?

Leave a Reply

