What I Slurped

So, yesterday morning I had my wisdom teeth removed. I figure that, since I won’t be eating real food for the next couple of days, I might as well take this opportunity to review the soft, creamy foods that I can eat right now.

For lunch I had Imagine Foods‘ Portobello Mushroom, to which I added some sauteed mushrooms for flavor + freshness. This was creamy and mushroomy – pretty good for boxed soup.

I snacked on So Delicious’ Cookies & Cream flavored coconut milk ice cream.  This entire line is amazing, the texture is always perfectly creamy and never icy or grainy.  I’ve tried a few other flavors of So Delicious’ coconut milk ice cream, and this one had the most detectable coconut flavor, which was absolutely delicious with the cookies and cream!

I also drank a bunch of Tazo’s Passion Tea sweetened with a bit of agave. Love that beautiful color! (Did anyone else save those pom tea containers from a few years ago? I’m so sad that they stopped selling the tea in them, they’re my favorite cups!)

Whenever I’m home, I make lunch for my mom, who really doesn’t like to cook.  In my absence, she subsists on bread, cheese, and peanuts (which she is perfectly happy with, by the way).
Even though I can’t chew anything at the moment, I made lunch for her today.  She thinks I’m just a good daughter, but I really do enjoy making food for her, especially when I’m cooped up at home with nothing to do!
For mom: A sandwich on Alvarado St. bread (5g protein per slice!) with hummus, tomatoes, and crisped tempeh.

What’s your favorite slurpable food?

2 thoughts on “What I Slurped

Leave a Reply

