WIAW

After a couple weeks of less-than-interesting food that, for the most part, went unphotographed, I’m ready to jump back into my blog.  What better way to do so than another edition of What I Ate Wednesday, hosted by the wonderful Jenn.

Breakfast was a beautiful combination of plain Siggi’s yogurt, strawberries, cherries, and Banana Nut Cheerios.  Plus a homemade chai latte! MMM chai foam.

For lunch I threw together a plateful of everything that looked good in my fridge.

– carrots + cucumber

– my favorite hummus: TJ’s tomato basil

– toasted pita topped with pesto, homemade vegan ‘parmesan,’ and tempeh

– artichoke hearts

I made a tempeh melt for my mama with pan-toasted tempeh, cheddar, and cherry tomatoes.


I didn’t photograph dinner, as it was boring and ugly.  I ate the remnants of the vegetarian salad nicoise that my dad plated up so beautifully for himself and my mother (I told him not to worry about me for dinner, only to rave about how delicious the salad was).  I meant to take a picture of the gorgeous salad, but forgot.  Next time!  Alongside that I had an apple and a small pesto + ‘parmesan’ wrap.

7 thoughts on “WIAW

Leave a Reply

